Pop! Goes the Vinny

Hello my long-lost ducklings!

Back in May I classified my blog as super-secret, so that nobody could get to it. Not even the President. My rationale was privacy-related, but futile. These days, everyone knows who everyone else is, and what they’re doing. At all times. Especially those of us who tread carelessly down the flowered path laid by Facebook and the Google.

Anyway, I’m back! And I may be posting a few things from time to time, which I hope you’ll read.

Here, for example, is a list of words I’ve had to look up online:

gravid
orlop
stertorous
tunny
spaetzle
bora
fowling pieces
corroborant
witling
weend
gaberlunzie
feckit
thrawn
tasset
fauld
culet
preterition
buffa
pastern
farinaceous
skep
directly <– not the first definition that comes to mind, mind you
mudra
perianth
extrorse
epitatic
albescent
protasis
dekate
yokel
churl
meretricious

I've since forgotten what almost all of these mean. Perhaps in a future post I'll chat about the cool ones…?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Pop! Goes the Vinny

  1. Equaltojake says:

    This post is gravid with poignancy.

  2. lolarusa says:

    I don’t mean to be churlish, but only a yokel doesn’t know what spaetzle is.

  3. lolarusa says:

    My previous comment was purely meretricious. I don’t really mean it.

  4. Uncle Vinny says:

    ^.^ I will treat your comment preteritorially, then!

Leave a Reply

